Resident/Fellow Poster Contest

The ACOI is pleased to announce the 2022 awards for Original Research Abstract and Case Presentation Posters prepared by residents or fellows in internal medicine and its subspecialties.

Cash awards of $1,500, $1,000, and $500 will be made for the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place original research abstract posters as judged at the 2022 Convention, October 19-23, 2022 in Baltimore, MD. In addition, the top three finishers will present their work at a plenary session of the Convention and receive reimbursement of their travel costs (1-2 nights at hotel and coach air travel), if not paid for by your training program.

Abstract subjects are to be related to internal medicine and its subspecialties. There are no restrictions as to content, and the entry may represent, but is not limited to: original research, a retrospective analysis, a prospective analysis, etc. Relevance or application to osteopathic principles and practice is encouraged.

A second category for competition will include an interesting case or several cases analyzed against a review of the literature to support and/or refute the analysis. There will be separate cash awards of $500, $250 and $100 for the top three case presentation posters. These awards will be presented during the plenary session mentioned above.

We strongly encourage all osteopathic residents and fellows to enter this contest. In addition to the judging, a first-rate convention is planned.

For more information, contact Kara Kerns.

Stay True to Why You Pursued Medicine.