SOIMA Chapters

ACOM

Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine
Craig J. Lenz, DO
Dean
clenz@acomedu.org
John Giannini, MD
Advisor
jgiannini@acomedu.org
Matthew Gonzalez
President
gonzalezmj@acom.edu
Divyesha Patel
Vice President
pateld@acom.edu
Nazieh Massarani
Secretary
Navid Leelani
Treasurer
leelanin@acom.edu
Dusk Gosney
Public Relations
gosneyd@acom.edu

ARCOM

Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Rance McClain, DO
Dean
Leslie Ziegler, MD
Advisor
leslie.ziegler@arcomedu.org
Silvia Novakova
President
snovakova@arcomedu.org
Seth Bayrid
Vice President
sbayird@arcomedu.org
Michelle Nwachuwu
Secretary
mnwachukwu@arcomedu.org
Juan Pablo Meruiva Garron
Treasurer
jmeruviagarron@arcomedu.org
Abishek Volety
Chief Media Representative
avolety@arcomedu.org

ATSU-SOM

A.T. Still University of Health Sciences School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
Jeffrey W. Morgan, DO
Dean
jmorgan@atsu.edu
J. Aaron Allgood, DO
Co-Advisor
aallgood@atsu.edu
Rupal Vora, MD
Co-Advisor
rvora@atsu.edu
Priya Iyer
President
paiyer@atsu.edu
Liana Kobayashi
Secretary
lkobayashi@atsu.edu
Max Dreisbach
Treasurer
mdreisbach@atsu.edu
Chaudy Sotoudeh
Director of Presentations
csotoudeh@atsu.edu

AZ-COM

Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University
Lori Kemper, DO
Dean
lorik@midwestern.edu
William Peppo, DO
Advisor
wpeppo@hotmail.com
Joseph Taylor
President
jtaylor56@midwestern.edu
Dylan Rudd
Co-President
drudd18@midwestern.edu
Vivek Sharma
Co-Vice President
vsharma94@midwestern.edu
Steven Bair
Co-Vice President
sbair46@midwestern.edu
Mariha Syed
Secretary
msyed86@midwestern.edu
Dylan Shives
Treasurer
dshives76@midwestern.edu

BCOM

Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine
Don N. Peska, DO
Dean
dpeska@bcomnm.org
Muneer Assi, DO
Faculty Advisor
massi@bcomnm.org
Gina Gilderman
President
gina.gilderman@mybcom.org
Angeline Kurlan
Vice President
angeline.kurian@mybcom.org
Nickolas Underhill
Secretary
nickolas.underhill@mybcom.org
Paul Uzodinma
Treasurer
paul.uzodinma@mybcom.org
Urmimala Chaudhuri
Director of Community Outreach
urmimala.chaudhuri@mybcom.org
Nasam Altwal
Director of Research
nasam.altwal@mybcom.org

CCOM

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University
Thomas Boyle, DO
Dean
tboyle@midwestern.edu
Brian Poustinchian, DO
Advisor
bpoust@midwestern.edu
Abeer Chaudhary
President
achaudhary95@midwestern.edu
Derrick Barr
Vice President
dbarr89@midwestern.edu
Andrea Origenes
Secretary
aorigenes58@midwestern.edu
Tirth Patel
Treasurer
tpatel57@midwestern.edu
Tara Coady
Professional Development
tcoady82@midwestern.edu
Dianne-Marie Moreau
Volunteer Coordinator
dmoreau33@midwestern.edu

CUSOM

Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine
John M. Kauffman, Jr., DO
Dean
kauffmanj@campbell.edu
Christopher Stewart, MD
Advisor
stewartc@campbell.edu
Rebecca Anketell
President
raanketell0410@email.campbell.edu
Adam Matynowski
Vice President
a_matynowski0531@email.campbell.edu
Jordan Nogle
Secretary
j_nogle0514@email.campbell.edu
Michael Dang
Treasurer
mtdang0522@email.campbell.edu

DMU/COM

Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Steven Halm, DO, FAAP, FACP
Dean
William J. Yost, DO
Advisor
william.yost@unitypoint.org
Konner Feldhus
President
konner.feldhus@dmu.edu
Cameron Slife
Vice President
cameron.slife@dmu.edu

IdahoCOM

Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine
Robert T. Hasty, DO, FACOI, FACP
Dean
rhasty@idahocom.org
Rodney Bates, DO
Advisor
rbates@idahocom.org
Trey Morgan
President
tmorgan@s.idahocom.org
Sarah Patterson
Vice President
spatterson@s.idahocom.org
Zemar Ahadzada
Secretary
zahadzada@s.idahocom.org
Taylor Clemmons
Treasurer
tclemmons@s.idahocom.org
Mitchell Spencer
Chair of Medical Simulation
mspencer@s.idahocom.org

KCOM

A.T. Still University of Health Sciences Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Margaret A. Wilson, DO
Dean
mwilson@atsu.edu
John DeLeeuw, DO
Advisor
jdeleeuw@atsu.edu
Christian Springer
President
sa200140@atsu.edu
John Carano
Vice President
sa200530@atsu.edu
April Walnofer
Secretary
sa200840@atsu.edu
David Putt
Treasurer
sa200656@atsu.edu
Daniel Windschill
Journal Club
sa200585@atsu.edu
Jordan Stokka
Risk Manager
sa200972@atsu.edu

KCUMB-COM

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine
Bruce Dubin, DO
Dean
Bdubin@kcumb.edu
Carol Kirila, DO
Advisor
ckirila@kcumb.edu
Umar Syed
President
umar@kcumb.edu
Michael Mercurio
Vice President
michaelmercurio@kcumb.edu
Addison Witt
Community Service
addiewitt@kcumb.edu
Sophia Barber
Secretary
sbarber@kcumb.edu
Jacob Wiepen
Treasurer
jwiepen@kcumb.edu

KCUMB-JOPLIN

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine-Joplin
Paula M. Gregory, DO
Dean
Emily Shank
President
emilyshank@kcumb.edu
Samrita Dhanoa
Vice President
sdhanoa@kcumb.edu
Priscilla Vu
Secretary
priscillavu@kcumb.edu
Sara Wagmeister
Treasurer
swagmeister@kcumb.edu

KYCOM

Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine
Boyd R. Buser, DO
Dean
BoydBuser@upike.edu
Robert Hillwig, MD
Advisor
rhillwig@upike.edu
Hanna Seo
President
hannaseo@upike.edu
Sheharyar Abbasi
Vice-President
sheharyarabbasi@upike.edu
Olivia May
Secretary
oliviamay@upike.edu
Steven Skaggs
Treasurer
stevenskaggs@upike.edu
Jennifer Slone Ratliff
Exec Assist to Vice President for Health Affairs and Dean
jenniferratliff@upike.edu

LECOM

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Silvia M. Ferretti, DO
Dean
sferretti@lecom.edu
Carmine D'Amico, DO
Advisor
cdamico@lecom.edu
Adrian Estrada
President
aestrada29368@med.lecom.edu
Cylie Alflen
Vice President
calflen46890@med.lecom.edu
Ashlynn-Joy Fajayan
Secretary
afajayan@med.lecom.edu
Naaila Ali
Treasurer
nali46890@med.lecom.edu

LECOM-Bradenton

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine Bradenton Campus
Silvia M. Ferretti, DO
Dean
sferretti@lecom.edu
Mark Best, MD
Advisor
mbest@lecom.edu
Lori Lam
President
llam93750@med.lecom.edu
Kyle Kapcin
Vice President
kkapcin46890@med.lecom.edu
Minji Bae
Treasurer
mbae46890@med.lecom.edu
Caterina Cocchieri
Secretary
ccocchieri23544@med.lecom.edu

LMU-DCOM

Lincoln Memorial University Debusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Brian Kessler, DO
Dean
brian.kessler@lmunet.edu
Allison Greenstein, DO
Advisor

LUCOM

Liberty University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Peter Bell, DO, MBA, HPF, FACOEP-Dist., FACEP
Dean
Carl Hoegerl, DO
Advisor
choegerl@liberty.edu
Kyung Ho "David" Moon
President
kmoon6@liberty.edu

MSU-COM

Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Andrea Amalfitano, DO, Ph.D
Dean
Jane Gudakunst, MD
Advisor
jane.gudakunst@hc.msu.edu
Paul Weber
President
weberpau@msu.edu
Alycia Bellino
Vice President (EL)
Gurveer Deol
Vice President (DMC)
Jessica Seledotis
Vice President (MUC)
Andrew Potter
Secretary
Betsy Schriefer
Treasurer

MU-COM

Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Paul Evans, DO
Dean
pevans@marian.edu
John Lucich, MD
Advisor
jlucich@marian.edu
Adam Hoehn
President
ahoehn577@marian.edu
Chris Ankney
Vice President
cankney711@marian.edu
Jake Barbara
Secretary
jbarbara972@marian.edu
Jenna Wright
Treasurer
jwright946@marian.edu
Casey McCaffrey
Community Service Chair
cmccaffrey486@marian.edu
Brian York
Events Chairperson
byork211@marian.edu

NSU-COM

Nova Southeastern University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Elaine M. Wallace, DO, MS
Dean
comdean@nova.edu
Marc Kesselman, DO
Advisor
mkesselman@nova.edu
Manell Aboutaleb
President
ma2080@mynsu.nova.edu
Matthew Scales
Vice President
ms4348@mynsu.nova.edu
Kristi Njaravelil
Treasurer
kn414@mynsu.nova.edu
Poonam Patel
Secretary
pp730@mynsu.nova.edu

NYITCOM

New York College of Osteopathic Medicine of New York Institute of Technology
Wolfgang Gilliar, DO
Dean
wgilliar@nyit.edu
Eleanor Yusupov, DO
Advisor
eyusupov@nyit.edu
Katryna Kevelson
President
kkevelso@nyit.edu
Paul Gill
Vice President
pgill04@nyit.edu
Jerry Jose
Secretary
jjose13@nyit.edu
Justin Chen
Treasurer
jchen46@nyit.edu
Almeet Kaur
National Liaison - Main Contact for Club
akaur30@nyit.edu

NYITCOM-Jonesboro

New York College of Osteopathic Medicine of New York Institute of Technology-Jonesboro
William Palmer, MD
Co-Advisor
palmer@nyit.edu
Thomas Lewellen, DO
Co-Advisor
tlewelle@nyit.edu
Rahul Patel
President
rpate233@nyit.edu
Abigail Carranza
Vice President
acarra02@nyit.edu
Jesse Kestenman
Treasurer
jkestenm@nyit.edu
Ambika Shivarajpur
Secretary
ashivara@nyit.edu

OSU-COM

Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kayse M. Shrum, DO
Dean
kayse.shrum@okstate.edu
Kathy Curtis, PhD
Advisor
kath.curtis@okstate.edu
Savannah Nicks
President
savannah.nicks@okstate.edu

OUHCOM

Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kenneth Johnson, DO
Dean
johnsok9@ohio.edu
Yunpeng Wu, MD
Advisor
wuy@ohio.edu
Nathan Robbins
President
nr251517@ohio.edu
Chris Riwniak
Vice President
cr776217@ohio.edu
Ethan Wainblat
Secretary
ew564917@ohio.edu
George Iannantuono
Treasurer
gi610217@ohio.edu

PCOM

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kenneth Veit, DO
Dean
deansoffice@pcom.edu
Pat Lannutti, DO
Advisor
patl@pcom.edu
Anthony Concilla
President
ac253642@pcom.edu
Evan Finger
Vice President
ef270602@pcom.edu
Clay Bunting
Treaurer
claytonbu@pcom.edu
Christine Palazzolo
Secretary
cp228953@pcom.edu

PCOM-GA

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine/Georgia
H. William Craver, DO
Dean
Mircea Anghelescu, MD
Advisor
mirceaan@pcom.edu
Adraina Guevara
President
ag269826@pcom.edu
Kelsey Martin
Vice President
km6765@pcom.edu
Meera John
Secretary
mj258736@pcom.edu
Shadee Tajik
Treasurer
st270203@pcom.edu
Nevedah Balaji
National Liaison
nb223618@pcom.edu

PNWU-COM

Pacific Northwest University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Thomas Scandalis, DO
Dean
tscandalis@pnwu.edu
Mark Baldwin, DO
Advisor
mdb51@earthlink.net
Andrew Odland
President
aodland@pnwu.edu

Rowan-SOM

Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine
Thomas A. Cavalieri, DO
Dean
cavalita@rowan.edu
Joanne Kaiser-Smith, DO
Advisor
jksdoc@aol.com
Aakhila Rameeza
Co-President
rameez89@rowan.edu
Haleigh McBride
Co-President
mcrid32@rowan.edu
Samantha Cohen
Vice President
cohens96@rowan.edu
Pooja Patel
Treasurer
patelp15@rowan.edu
Nidhi Chaudhari
Secretary
chaudharn9@rowan.edu
Dwa'a Alkhalaf
Second Year Representative
alkhal58@rowan.edu
Julia Scali
Senior Community Service Director
scalij24@rowan.edu

RVU-COM

Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Thomas Told, DO
Dean
Greg Hicks, MD
Advisor
ghicks@rvu.edu
Taylor Harp
President
taylor.harp@rvu.edu
Meghan Finke
Vice President
meghan.finke@rvu.edu
Taline Aydinian
Secretary
taline.aydinian@rvu.edu
Emily McGovern
Treasurer
emily.mcgovern@rvu.edu

TouroCOM - Harlem

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Harlem Branch
Robert B. Goldberg, DO
Dean
robert.goldberg@touro.edu
Christine Lomiguen, MD
Advisor
christine.lomiguen@touro.edu
Ravdeep Oberoi
President
roberoi@student.touro.edu
Julia Newman
Vice President
jnewman9@student.touro.edu
Aryeh Moskowitz
Treasurer
amoskovi3@student.touro.edu
Scott Low
Secretary
slow@student.touro.edu
Siddhi Desai
National Liaison
sdesai10@student.touro.edu
Ranjodh Singh
Cardiology Chair
rsingh18@student.touro.edu
Nazanin Izadi
Hematology/Oncology Chair
nizadi@student.touro.edu
Devanshi Mehta
Gastroenterology Chair
dmehta2@student.touro.edu
John Choi
Nephrology Chair
Hamazah Ahmad
Pulmonary Chair
hahmad2@student.touro.edu

TouroCOM - Middletown Branch

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Middletown Branch
Kennth Steier, DO
Dean
Kenneth.Steier@touro.edu
Kennth Steier, DO
Advisor
Kenneth.Steier@touro.edu
Nora Almousa
President
nalmousa@student.touro.edu
Nakul Gandhi
Vice President
ngandhi@student.touro.edu
Soulin Haque
Treasurer
shaque6@student.touro.edu
Abigail Dominguez-Trujillo
Secretary
adomingu6@student.touro.edu
Maarji Siddiqi
National Liaison
msiddiqi2@student.touro.edu
Shamir Naveed
Cardiology Chair
snaveed2@student.touro.edu

TUCOM - California

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - California
Michael Clearfield, DO
Dean
michael.clearfield@tu.edu
Michael Clearfield
Advisor
michael.clearfield@tu.edu
Andrew Tsai
President
Katherine Nguyen
Vice President
Isaac Smith
Treasurer
Jacky Ng
Secretary
Jorvic Ramos
Communications Chair

TUCOM-Nevada

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Nevada
Mitchell Forman, DO
Dean
mitchell.forman@tun.touro.edu
Paul Kalekas, DO
Advisor
pkalekas@touro.edu
Devon Kent
President
do22.devon.kent@nv.touro.edu
Andrew Tseng
Vice President
do22.andrew.tseng@nv.touro.edu
Daniel Bi
Treasurer
do22.daniel.bi@nv.touro.edu
Kyler Perry
Community Service
do22.kyler.perry@nv.touro.edu

UIWSOM

University of the Incarnate Word School of Osteopathic Medicine
Robyn Phillips-Madson, DO
Dean
rmadson@uiwtx.edu
Bernard Hildebrand, MD
Co-Advisor
bhildebr@uiwtx.edu
Thomas Mohr, DO
Co-Advisor
tjmohr@uiwtx.edu
Alexander Paiva
President
paiva@student.uiwtx.edu
Tanner Weyerts
Vice President
tweyerts@student.uiwtx.edu
Cristina Pizano
Treasurer
cpizano@student.uiwtx.edu
Samantha Studvick
Secretary
studvick@student.uiwtx.edu
Baotran Vo
Co-Event Coordinator
bnvo@student.uiwtx.edu
Vijay Thomas
Co-Event Coordinator
vithomas@student.uiwtx.edu

UNE-COM

University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine
Jane E. Carreiro, DO
Dean
deanunecom@une.edu
Frank Green, DO
Advisor
mainedoctor5@yahoo.com

UNTHSC - TCOM

University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Frank Filipetto, DO
Dean
frank.filipetto@unthsc.edu
Darrin D'Agostino, DO
Advisor
Darrin.DAgostino@live.unthsc.edu
Maanvita Gorrepati
President
kmg0269@my.unthsc.edu or Krishna.Gorrepati@my.unthsc.edu
Amy Zheng
Vice President
Amy.Zheng@my.unthsc.edu

VCOM - Auburn

Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine/Auburn Campus
Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO
Dean
dtrawlin@vcom.vt.edu
Donald Langley, DO
Advisor
dlangley@auburn.vcom.edu
Jackie He
President
jhe@auburn.vcom.edu
Jaclyn Johnson
Vice President
jjohnson@auburn.vcom.edu
Rahil Gour
Treasurer
rgour@auburn.vcom.edu
Ramsi Dykes
Secretary
rdykes01@auburn.vcom.edu
Abigail Schoutko
National Liaison
aschoutko@auburn.vcom.edu
Navpreet Panglia
Cardiology Chair
npanglia@auburn.vcom.edu
Harrah Chiang
Hematology/Oncology Chair
hchiang@auburn.vcom.edu

VCOM - Carolinas

Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine/Carolinas
Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO
Dean
dtrawlin@vcom.vt.edu
Teresa Kilgore, DO
Advisor
tkilgore@vcom.vt.edu
Vincent Sachs
President
vsachs@carolinas.vcom.edu
Brooke Burkins
Vice President
bburkins@carolinas.vcom.edu
Allison Leisgang
Treasurer
aleisgang@carolinas.vcom.edu
Kate Harris
Secretary
kwang01@carolinas.vcom.edu
Ian Rankine
Cardiology Chair
irankine@carolinas.vcom.edu
Katherine Murphy
Infectious Diseases Chair
kmurphy02@carolinas.vcom.edu
Adalee Gardner
Oncology Chair
agardner01@carolinas.vcom.edu

VCOM - Virginia

Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO
Dean
dtrawlin@vcom.vt.edu
Megan Thomas, DO
Advisor
mcthomas@vcom.vt.edu
Arsa Ghazal
President
aghazal@vt.vcom.edu
Raakhi Menon
Vice President
rmenon@vt.vcom.edu
Shane Miller
Treasurer
smiller@vt.vcom.edu
Viraj Patel
Secretary
vpatel02@vt.vcom.edu
Noah Belkhayat
Cardiology Chair
nbelkhayat@vt.vcom.edu
Annie Barnes
Infectious Disease Chair
abarnes@vt.vcom.edu
Jay Vora
Radiology Chair
jvora@vt.vcom.edu
Leila Parsa
Dermatology Chair
lparsa@vt.vcom.edu

WCUCOM

William Carey University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Italo Subbarao, DO, MBA
Dean
isubbarao@wmcarey.edu
Gregg Silberg, DO
Advisor
gsilberg@wmcarey.edu
Arthur Chernostrik
President
AChernostrik417208@student.wmcarey.edu
Ryan Gillentine
Vice President
RGillentine408243@student.wmcarey.edu
Tyler Harless
Secretary
THarless420799@student.wmcarey.edu
Austin Barnett
Treasurer
ABarnett417201@student.wmcarey.edu

WesternCOMP

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Paula Crone, DO
Dean
pcrone@westernu.edu
Airani Sathananthan, MD
Advisor
asathananthan@westernu.edu
John Mogannam
President
john.mogannam@westernu.edu
Timothy Nguyen
Internal Vice President
timothy.nguyen@westernu.edu
Yingxue “Zoey” Wang
External Vice President (Point of Contact)
yingxue.wang@westernu.edu
Shayan Shiehzadegan
Treasurer
shayan.shiehzadegan@westernu.edu
Shayan Shiehzadegan
Journal Club Coordinator
shayan.shiehzadegan@westernu.edu

WVSOM

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Lorenzo Pence, DO
Dean
lpence@osteo.wvsom.edu
Emily Thomas, DO
Advisor
ethomas@osteo.wvsom.edu
David Abood
President
dabood@osteo.wvsom.edu
Prashant Yadav
Vice President
pyadav@osteo.wvsom.edu
Lisa Mckinney
Treasurer
lmckinney@osteo.wvsom.edu
Dina Assali
Secretary
dassali@osteo.wvsom.edu

Stay True to Why You Pursued Medicine.

BECOME A MEMBER