SOIMA Chapters

ACOM

Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine
James C. Jones, DO, FACEP
Dean
jjones@acom.edu
John Giannini, MD
Advisor
jgiannini@acom.edu
Molly Triggs
President
triggsm@aco.edu
Amyola Jean-Baptiste
Vice President
jeanbaptistea@acom.edu
Ryder Costa
Secretary
costar@acom.edu
Logan Carlyle
Treasurer
carlylel@acom.edu
Stefan Weston
Public Relations
westons@acom.edu
Andrew Murray
Volunteer Coordinator
murraya@acom.edu

ARCOM

Arkansas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Rance McClain, DO
Dean
rance.mcclain@arcomedu.org
Leslie Ziegler, MD
Advisor
leslie.ziegler@arcomedu.org

ATSU-SOM

A.T. Still University of Health Sciences School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona
Jeffrey W. Morgan, DO
Dean
jmorgan@atsu.edu
Aaron Allgood, DO
Advisor
aallgood@atsu.edu
Ryan Daily
President
sa202905@atsu.edu
Noel Balli
Vice President
noelballi@atsu.edu
Jonathan Do
Secretary
sa204560@atsu.edu
Edmund Pacleb
Treasurer
sa204739@atsu.edu
Guo Hui "Greyson" Gan
Journal Club Director
sa204086@atsu.edu
Aaron Lee
Communications Director
sa203577@atsu.edu

AZCOM

Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University
Lori Kemper, DO
Dean
lorik@midwestern.edu
William Peppo, DO, FACOI
Co-Advisor
wpeppo@midwestern.edu
Gina Wu, DO
Co-Advisor
gwu@midwestern.edu
Julia Gupta
Co-President
jgupta53@midwestern.edu
Jinxuan Hao
Co-President
jhao66@midwestern.edu
Rosalind Chia
First Vice President
rchia43@midwestern.edu
Austin Ficara
Second Vice President
aficara65@midwestern.edu
Sarah Caldwell
Secretary
scaldwell38@midwestern.edu
Zachary Steinberg
Treasurer
zsteinberg49@midwestern.edu

BCOM

Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine
Don N. Peska, DO
Dean
dpeska@bcomnm.org
Muneer Assi, DO
Advisor
massi@bcomnm.org
Boris Yushuvayev
President
boris.yushuvayev@mybcom.org
Miranda Martinez-Moad
Vice President
miranda.martinez-m@mybcom.org
Karina Gomez
Secretary
karina.gomez@mybcom.org
Jesus Gonzalez
Treasurer
jesus.gonzalez@mybcom.org

CCOM

Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine of Midwestern University
Thomas Boyle, DO
Dean
tboyle@midwestern.edu
Brian Poustinchian, DO
Advisor
bpoust@midwestern.edu
Suraj Marwaha
President
smarwaha96@midwestern.edu
Shreya Jain
Vice President
sjain56@midwestern.edu
Samrita Sawhney
Secretary
ssawhney52@midwestern.edu
Allison Molstad
Treasurer
amolstad87@midwestern.edu
Benjamin Hochstetler
Professional Development Liaison
bhochstetler97@midwestern.edu
Ashley Robinson
Service Chair
arobinson97@midwestern.edu

CUSOM

Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine
John M. Kauffman, Jr., DO, FACOI
Dean
kauffmanj@campbell.edu
Christopher Stewart, MD
Co-Advisor
stewartc@campbell.edu
James Cappola, III, MD, FACP
Co-Advisor
cappola@campbell.edu
Allison "Alli" Howell
President
anhowell0505@email.campbell.edu
Amber Sullivan
Vice President
a_sullivan1004@email.campbell.edu
Madison Greco
Secretary
m_greco0221@email.campbell.edu
Lam Nguyen
Treasurer
ltnguyen0720@email.campbell.edu

DMU/COM

Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Steven Halm, DO, FAAP, FACP
Dean
steven@triadmedicine.com
Teresa Aoki, MD
Advisor
teresa.aoki@dmu.edu
Sam Thomas
President
samuel.m.thomas@dmu.edu
Kalie Savage
Vice President
kalie.savage@dmu.edu

IdahoCOM

Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine
Thomas J. Mohr, DO, FACOI, FAOGME
Dean
tmohr@idahocom.org
Rodney Bates, DO
Advisor
rbates@idahocom.org
Karam Musaitif
President
kmusaitif@s.idahocom.org
Kara Pimentel
Vice President
kpimentel@s.idahocom.org
Kira Allison
Secretary
Michael Pingree
Treasurer
Megan Peterson
Pre-Liaison

KCOM

A.T. Still University of Health Sciences Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Margaret A. Wilson, DO
Dean
mwilson@atsu.edu
John DeLeeuw, DO
Advisor
jdeleeuw@atsu.edu
Maria Kondrashova
President
sa201882@atsu.edu
Saniah Raheem
Vice President
sa201179@atsu.edu
Hanna Meek
Secretary
sa202092@atsu.edu
Alex Polo
Treasurer
sa201919@atsu.edu
Tiffany Khounsombath
Journal Club
sa202297@atsu.edu
Meg Duffield
Risk Manager
sa202720@atsu.edu

KCUMB-COM

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine
Bruce Dubin, DO, FACOI
Dean
Bdubin@kcumb.edu
Carol Kirila, DO
Advisor
ckirila@kansascity.edu
Mira Modi
President
miramodi@kcumb.edu
William "Bill" Jacobus
Vice President
william.jacobus@kcumb.edu
Naman Jain
Treasurer
njain@kcumb.edu
Ian Tobal
Secretary
itobal1@kcumb.edu
Farwa Jafri
Community Service
farwajafri@kcumb.edu

KCUMB-JOPLIN

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine-Joplin
Laura Rosch, DO, FACOI
Dean
lrosch@kccumb.edu
Robert Tyler, DO
Advisor
rtyler@kansascity.edu
Gretchen Landgraf
President
glandgraf@kcumb.edu
Cole Slade
Vice President
slade@kcumb.edu
Caroline Vuong
Secretary
c.vuong@kcumb.edu
Elaine Lai
Treasurer
elainelai@kcumb.edu

KYCOM

Kentucky College of Osteopathic Medicine
Dana C. Shaffer, DO, FACOFP, FAOGME
Dean
danashaffer@upike.edu
Julia Smith
Advisor
jsmith@upike.edu
John Pina
President
johnpina@upike.edu
Yusra Pasha
Vice President
yusrapasha@upike.edu
Maggie Sherrard
Secretary
maggiesherrard@upike.edu
Drew Crum
Treasurer
jamescrum@upike.edu
Melinda Taylor-Trimmer
Social Media Liaison
melindatrimmer@upike.edu
Gillian Gurney
First Year Liaison
gilliangurney@upike.edu

LECOM

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Silvia M. Ferretti, DO
Dean
sferretti@lecom.edu
Carmine D'Amico, DO
Advisor
cdamico@lecom.edu
Jared McLaughlin
President
jmclaughli32270@med.lecom.edu
Clayton Vasey
Vice President
cvasey36689@med.lecom.edu
Sheel Clerk
Secretary
SClerk43014@med.lecom.edu
Alexandra Stroia
Treasurer
astroia79955@med.lecom.edu

LECOM-Bradenton

Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine Bradenton Campus
Silvia M. Ferretti, DO
Dean
sferretti@lecom.edu
Denver Briley, DO, FACOI
Advisor
dbriley@lecom.edu
Gloria Jackson
President
GJackson37821@med.lecom.edu
Jordan Pope
Vice President
JPope24740@med.lecom.edu
Hera Jamal
Treasurer
HJamal86729@med.lecom.edu
Mariam Loka
Secretary
MLoka48707@med.lecom.edu
Kaitlyn Kilpatrick
Community Outreach
KKilpatric65656@med.lecom.edu

LMU-DCOM

Lincoln Memorial University Debusk College of Osteopathic Medicine
Brian Kessler, DO
Dean
brian.kessler@lmunet.edu
Allison Greenstein, DO
Advisor

LUCOM

Liberty University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Peter Bell, DO, MBA, HPF, FACOEP-Dist., FACEP
Dean
LUCOMDean@liberty.edu
Carl Hoegerl, DO
Advisor
choegerl@liberty.edu
Nancy Kaura
President
nkaura@liberty.edu
Reahan Ahmed
Vice President
reahmed@liberty.edu
Boyd Davis
Treasurer
bmdavis7@liberty.edu
Lizzie Dyer
Secretary
emdyer@liberty.edu
John Palad
Community Outreach
jpalad@liberty.edu

MSU-COM

Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Andrea Amalfitano, DO, Ph.D
Dean
amalfit1@msu.edu
Jane Gudakunst, MD
Advisor
jane.gudakunst@hc.msu.edu
Ivana Jordan
President
jordaniv@msu.edu

MUCOM

Marian University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Amanda Wright, DO
Dean
awright2@marian.edu
John Lucich, MD
Advisor
jlucich@marian.edu
Tyler Schenck
President
schenck586@marian.edu
Katie Isch
Vice President
kisch133@marian.edu
Maria Pickens
Secretary
mpickens621@marian.edu
Peyton Munch
Treasurer
munch442@marian.edu
Nathan Pham
Co-Outreach Officer
npham719@marian.edu
Sheel Patel
Co-Outreach Officer
spatel732@marian.edu)

NSU-KPCOM

Nova Southeastern University Kiran C. Patel College of Osteopathic Medicine
Elaine M. Wallace, DO, MS
Dean
comdean@nova.edu
Marc Kesselman, DO
Advisor
mkesselman@nova.edu
Riley Marotta
President
rm2532@mynsu.nova.edu
Daryl Arguelles
Vice President
da1249@mynsu.nova.edu
Sarah Lambros
Treasurer
sl1893@mynsu.nova.edu
Shawn Kurian
Secretary
sk1598@mynsu.nova.edu
Michelle Wu
Public Relations Chair
xw19@mynsu.nova.edu

NSU-KPCOM-Tampa Bay

Nova Southeastern University Kiran C. Patel College of Osteopathic Medicine – Tampa Bay Regional Campus
Elaine Wallace, DO, MS
Dean
ewallace@nova.edu
Christopher Waldron
President
cw1749@mynsu.nova.edu
Jordan Hunsberger
Vice President
jh3068@mynsu.nova.edu
Khloud Yassin
Treasurer
ky164@mynsu.nova.edu
Devina Basdeo
Secretary
bd2115@mynsu.nova.edu
Iffat Anwar
Social Media Chair
ia316@mynsu.nova.edu
Julia Wursta
M1 Representative
jw2589@mynsu.nova.edu

NYITCOM

New York College of Osteopathic Medicine of New York Institute of Technology
Nicole Wadsworth, DO
Dean
nwadswor@nyit.edu
Eleanor Yusupov, DO
Advisor
eyusupov@nyit.edu
Pranav Nair
President
pnair04@nyit.edu
Benna Jacob
Vice President
bjacob04@nyit.edu
Armani Khan
Secretary
akhan96@nyit.edu
Sanket Desai
Treasurer
sdesai30@nyit.edu
Brian Li
National Liaison
bli18@nyit.edu

NYITCOM-Jonesboro

New York College of Osteopathic Medicine of New York Institute of Technology-Jonesboro
Shane Speights, DO
Dean
sspeights@nyit.edu
Carl Abraham, MD
Co-Advisor
cabrah04@nyit.edu
Thomas Lewellen, DO
Co-Advisor
tlewelle@nyit.edu
Osama Khazi
President
okhazi@nyit.edu
Nour Atassi
Vice President
natassi@nyit.edu
Abdul Ansari
Treasurer
aansar07@nyit.edu
Jeffy Jose
Secretary
jjose14@nyit.edu

OSU-COM

Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kayse M. Shrum, DO
Dean
kayse.shrum@okstate.edu
Kathy Curtis, PhD
Advisor
kath.curtis@okstate.edu
Emma Harrington
President
emma.harrington@okstate.edu
Erik Odom
Vice President
erik.odom@okstate.edu

OUHCOM

Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kenneth Johnson, DO
Dean
johnsok9@ohio.edu
Yunpeng Wu, MD
Advisor
wuy@ohio.edu

PCOM

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Kenneth Veit, DO
Dean
deansoffice@pcom.edu
Pat Lannutti, DO
Advisor
patl@pcom.edu
Michael Predi
President
mp3146@pcom.edu
Alexandra Smith
Vice President
as7589@pcom.edu
David Deysher
Treaurer
dd9067@pcom.edu
Orli Gickman
Secretary and Community Service Chair
og8558@pcom.edu
Amanda Bernadini
Historian
ab8422@pcom.edu

PCOM-GA

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine/Georgia
Joseph Kaczmarczyk, DO, MPH, MBA
Dean
josephkac@pcom.edu
Mircea Anghelescu, MD
Advisor
mirceaan@pcom.edu
Aarushi Karla
President
ak93516@pcom.edu

PCOM-South GA

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine - South Georgia
H. William Craver, DO, FACOS
Dean
williamcr@pcom.edu
George Fredrick, MD
Advisor
georgefr@pcom.edu
Zhi Kuat
President
zk1065@pcom.edu
Felix Hernandez
Vice President
fh0054@pcom.edu
Ivanna Ward
Secretary
lw256896@pcom.edu
Lan Huynh
Treasurer
lh0613@pcom.edu
Mehvish Durrani
National Liaison
md1013@pcom.edu

PNWU-COM

Pacific Northwest University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Thomas Scandalis, DO
Dean
tscandalis@pnwu.edu
Mark Baldwin, DO, FACOI
Advisor
mbaldwin@pnwu.edu
Bryce Green
President
bgreen@pnwu.edu
Jocelyn Wensel
Vice President
jwensel@pnwu.edu
Phoebe Johnson
Secretary
pjohnson@pnwu.edu
Navdip Bhangoo
Treasurer
nbahngoo@pnwu.edu

Rowan-SOM

Rowan University School of Osteopathic Medicine
Thomas A. Cavalieri, DO, FACOI
Dean
cavalita@rowan.edu
Joanne Kaiser-Smith, DO, FACOI
Co-Advisor
kaiserjo@rowan.edu
Linda Brecher, DO, FACOI
Co-Advisor
brecher@rowan.edu
Justin Wong
Co-President
wongju34@rowan.edu
Riddhima Issar
Co-President
issarr29@rowan.edu
Ami Patel
Vice President
patela74@rowan.edu
Rachel Patel
Treasurer
patelr13@rowan.edu
Paige Naseef
Secretary
naseef26@rowan.edu
Matt Carroll
Second Year Representative
carrol72@rowan.edu
Rasheda Boachie
Senior Community Service Director
boachi72@rowan.edu

RVU-COM

Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Thomas Told, DO
Dean
Andrew Ambler, DO, FACOI
Advisor
aambler@rvu.edu
Ilma Chowdhur
Co-President
Ilma.Chowdhury@rvu.edu
Camille Beaton
Co-President
camille.beaton@rvu.edu
Erin McCartney
Secretary
erin.mccartney@rvu.edu
Austin Dickerson
Treasurer
austin.dickerson@rvu.edu
Nicole Twardowski
Marketing
nicole.twardowski@rvu.edu
Nicole SNyder
Community Outreach
nicole.snyder@rvu.edu

TouroCOM-Harlem

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Harlem Branch
Robert B. Goldberg, DO
Dean
robert.goldberg@touro.edu
Tipsuda Bahri, MD
Advisor
tipsuda.junsanto-bahri@touro.edu
Hardeep Singh
President
hsingh7@student.touro.edu
Daawar Chaudhry
Vice President
dchaudhr@student.touro.edu
Asher Lippe
Treasurer
alippe@student.touro.edu
Suhair Latif
Secretary
slatif@student.touro.edu
Shiv Patel
National Liaison
spatel42@student.touro.edu
Gurjot Singh
Cardiology Chair
gsingh16@student.touro.edu
Judy Hess
Hematology/Oncology Chair
jhess@student.touro.edu
Julia Waldman
Gastroenterology Chair
jwaldman2@student.touro.edu
Melissa Moran
Infectious Disease Chair
mmoran5@student.touro.edu
Gabriel Saffran
Pulmonary Chair
gsaffran@student.touro.edu

TouroCOM-Middletown

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Middletown Branch
Kennth Steier, DO
Dean and Advisor
Kenneth.Steier@touro.edu
Yasmin Fakhari Tehrani
President
yfakhari@student.touro.edu
Daniella Tarquinio
Vice President
dtarquin@student.touro.edu
Andrew Bell
Treasurer
abell6@student.touro.edu
Shubhankar Anand
Secretary
sanand4@student.touro.edu
Shamir Naveed
Cardiology Chair
snaveed2@student.touro.edu

TUCOM-California

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - California
Michael Clearfield, DO, MACOI
Dean
michael.clearfield@tu.edu
Tami Hendriksz, DO
Advisor
tami.hendriksz@tu.edu
Brittany Detrick
President
bdetrick@student.touro.edu
Neeka Farnoudi
Vice President
nfarnoud@student.touro.edu

TUCOM-Nevada

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine - Nevada
Wolfgang G. Gilliar, DO, FAAPMR
Dean
wolfgang.gilliar@tun.touro.edu
Paul Kalekas, DO
Advisor
pkalekas@touro.edu
Laura Bou-Malham
President
lbou_mal@student.touro.edu
Derek Tai
Vice President
dtai@student.touro.edu
Paul Vuong
Treasurer
pvuong3@student.touro.edu
Rachel Bernardo
Community Service Chair
rbernard2@student.touro.edu

UIWSOM

University of the Incarnate Word School of Osteopathic Medicine
Robyn Phillips-Madson, DO
Dean
rmadson@uiwtx.edu
Bernard Hildebrand, MD
Advisor
bhildebr@uiwtx.edu
Miguel Saldana
President
msaldana2@student.uiwtx.edu
Ramiro (Eddy) Jaimes-Martinez
Vice President
jaimesma@student.uiwtx.edu
Caitlin Harmon
Treasurer
caharmon@student.uiwtx.edu
Fatima Raza
Secretary
raza@student.uiwtx.edu
Lekhya Kintada
Historian
lkintada@student.uiwtx.edu
Hannah Redwine
Event Coordinator
redwine@student.uiwtx.edu

UNE-COM

University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine
Jane E. Carreiro, DO
Dean
deanunecom@une.edu
Frank Green, DO
Advisor
mainedoctor5@yahoo.com

UNTHSC-TCOM

University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Frank Filipetto, DO
Dean
frank.filipetto@unthsc.edu
Valerie Agena, DO, FACOI
Advisor
valerie.agena@unthsc.edu
Sheena Ghalla
President
sheena.ghalla@my.unthsc.edu
Cassidy Faught
Vice President
cassidy.faught@my.unthsc.edu
Chandana Tatineni
Treasurer
chandana.tatineni@my.unthsc.edu
Guntash Khasria
Secretary
guntash.khasria@my.unthsc.edu
Eric Whittaker
Community Outreach
eric.whittaker@my.unthsc.edu

VCOM - Carolinas

Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine, Carolinas
Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO
Dean
dtrawlin@vcom.vt.edu
Teresa Kilgore, DO, FACOI
Advisor
tkilgore@vcom.vt.edu
Jordan Failla
President
jfailla@carolinas.vcom.edu
Amar Patel
Vice President
apatel06@carolinas.vcom.edu
Bradlee Palmquist
Treasurer
bpalmquist@carolinas.vcom.edu
Geethika Malla
Secretary
gmalla@carolinas.vcom.edu

VCOM-Auburn

Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine, Auburn Campus
Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO
Dean
dtrawlin@vcom.vt.edu
Donald Langley, DO
Advisor
dlangley@auburn.vcom.edu
Courtney Sanders
President
csanders@auburn.vcom.edu
Hailie Lim
Vice President
hlim@auburn.vcom.edu
Lauren Wells
Treasurer
lwells@auburn.vcom.edu
Tarrah Frederick
Secretary
tfrederick@auburn.vcom.edu
Jason Craver
National Liaison
jcraver@auburn.vcom.edu
Tillman Landers
Cardiology Chair
tlanders@auburn.vcom.edu
Douglas "Reed" Pierce
Chair of Mercy Medical
dpierce@auburn.vcom.edu

VCOM-Virginia

Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO
Dean
dtrawlin@vcom.vt.edu
Megan Thomas, DO, FACOI, FACP
Advisor
mcthomas@vcom.vt.edu
Jennifer Bolick
President
jbolick@vt.vcom.edu
Ami Shah
Vice President
ashah01@vt.vcom.edu
Robert Tuosto
Treasurer
rtuosto@vt.vcom.edu
Bethany Spracher
Secretary
bspracher2@vt.vcom.edu
Nicolas Platek
Cardiology Chair
nplatek@vt.vcom.edu
Travis Baity
Infectious Disease Chair
tbaity@vt.vcom.edu
Humza Ahmed
Radiology Chair
hahmed@vt.vcom.edu
Tyler Steve
Dermatology Chair
tsteve@vt.vcom.edu

WCUCOM

William Carey University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Italo Subbarao, DO, MBA
Dean
isubbarao@wmcarey.edu
Melissa Stephens, MD, FAAFP
Advisor
mstephens@wmcarey.edu
Jesse Woodall
President
JWoodall439035@student.wmcarey.edu
Shaelynn Duhamel
Vice President
SDuhamel448058@student.wmcarey.edu
Roberto Cordero
Secretary
RCordero441341@student.wmcarey.edu
Shalini Paliwal
Treasurer
SPaliwal447976@student.wmcarey.edu

WesternU COMP

Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific
Paula Crone, DO
Dean
pcrone@westernu.edu
Airani Sathananthan, MD
Advisor
asathananthan@westernu.edu
Lara Aboud Syriani
President
lara.aboudsyriani@westernu.edu
Bisma Khwaja
Internal Vice President
bisma.khwaja@westernu.edu
Sangkyu "Steven" Noh
External Vice President
snagkyu.noh@westernu.edu
Chase Bauer
Treasurer
chase.bauer@westernu.edu
Osama Ahsan
Journal Club Coordinator
osama.ahsan@westernu.edu
Andrew Arbogast
Secretary
andrew.arbogast@westernu.edu

WVSOM

West Virginia School of Osteopathic Medicine
Craig Boisvert, DO, FACOFP
Dean
Jessica Smith-Kelly
Advisor
jessmith@osteo.wvsom.edu
Ana Ritz
President
aritz@osteo.wvsom.edu
Anthony Asward
Vice President
aaswad@osteo.wvsom.edu
Carolyn Cooke
Treasurer
ccooke@osteo.wvsom.edu
Nicholas Maalouf
Secretary
nmaalouf@osteo.wvsom.edu

Stay True to Why You Pursued Medicine.

BECOME A MEMBER