AOA/ACOI Approved Internal Medicine and Subspecialty Programs

ARKANSAS

CALIFORNIA

COLORADO

FLORIDA

ILLINOIS

IOWA

MICHIGAN

MISSOURI

NEVADA

NEW JERSEY

NEW YORK

OHIO

OKLAHOMA

OREGON

PENNSYLVANIA

RHODE ISLAND

WEST VIRGINIA

 

ARKANSAS

Mercy Hospital Fort Smith
7301 Rogers Avenue
Fort Smith, AR  72903
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Paul Bean, MD
paul.bean@mercy.net

 

St. Bernards Medical Center
225 East Jackson Avenue
Jonesboro, AR  72401
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Sara Nehring, DO
smnehring@sbmc.org

 

CALIFORNIA

Community Memorial Health System
147 North Brent Street
Ventura, CA 93003
(805) 652-5011
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Deborah Carlson, MD
dcarlson@cmhshealth.org

Infectious Diseases Program Director:
Henry Osler, MD
caglenn@cmhshealth.org

 

Desert Regional Medical Center
1150 N. Indian Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA  92263
(760) 323-6830
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Katrina Platt, DO, FACOI
kplattdo@gmail.com    

 

Hemet Valley Medical Center
1117 E. Devonshire Avenue
Hemet, CA 92543
(951) 652-2811
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Hemchand Kolli, DO
hemchand.kolli@phh.ms

 

West Anaheim Medical Center
3033 Orange Avenue
Anaheim, CA 92804
(714) 827-3000
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Fariborz Shams, DO, FACOI
fshams@primehealthcare.com

 

COLORADO

Parkview Medical Center
400 W. 16th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003
(719) 584-4000
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Teresa Braden, DO
drtbraden@gmail.com

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Gastroenterology Program Director:
Charles Ruzkowski, MD
Charles_ruzkowski@parkviewmc.com

Combined Pulmonary/Critical Care Program Director:
Josh Gordon, DO
josh_gordon@parkviewmc.com
 

 

FLORIDA

Larkin Community Hospital
7031 SW 62nd Avenue
South Miami, FL 33143

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Allergy/Immunology Program Director:
Hassan Nasir, DO
nasirhas@gmail.com

Endocrinology Program Director:
Eugenio Angueira-Serrano, MD
angueira.endo@gmail.com

Gastroenterology Program Director:
Karthik Mohan, DO
karthikmohan@hotmail.com

 

Geriatric Medicine Program Director:
Ramon Martinez, MD
rmartinez1@larkinhospital.com

Hematology/Oncology Program Director:
Carlos Dominguez, MD
dominguezmd13@aol.com

Infectious Diseases Program Director:
Robert Hernandez, MD
roberthernandezmd@gmail.com

Palliative Care Program Director:
Marcus Rejtmann, DO
mrejtmancatholichospice.org

Sleep Medicine Program Director:
Alejandro Chediak, MD
miamisleep@bellsouth.net

 

Westchester General Hospital
2500 S.W. 75th Avenue
Miami, FL 33155
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Manuel Suarez, MD
msuarezmd@gmail.com

 

ILLINOIS

Advocate Lutheran General Hospital
1775 Demester Street, 6 South
Park Ridge, IL 60068
(847) 723-2210
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Jill Patton, DO
jill.patton@advocatehealth.com

 

Riverside Medical Center
350 N. Wall Street
Kankakee, IL 60901
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Naresh Chandan, DO
naresh-chandan@riversidehealthcare.net

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS
Cardiology Program Director
Mario Massullo, DO
mgm4meo@yahoo.com

Gastroenterology Program Director:
Edward Jurkovic, DO
gutdoc13@yahoo.com

Interventional Cardiology Program Director:
Vikas Patel, MD
vikaspatelmd@gmail.com

 

Swedish Covenant Hospital
5145 N. California Avenue
Chicago, IL 60625-3661
(773) 878-8200
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Michael Feinzimer, MD
mfeinzim@schosp.org

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS
Critical Care Medicine Program Director
Eric Gluck, MD
egluck@schosp.org

Combined Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine Program Director:
Craig Backous, DO
cabackous@yahoo.com

 

IOWA

Mercy Heart Center
205 S. Crescent Drive
Mason City, IA 50401
(641) 422-6730

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Cardiology Program Director:
James Reeder, DO
kccardiodoc@yahoo.com

Interventional Cardiology Program Director:
Samuel Congello, DO
theobals@mercyhealth.com

 

MICHIGAN

DMC Sinai-Grace Hospital
6071 W. Outer Drive
Detroit, MI 48235
(313) 966-3300
http://www.sinaigrace.org/...
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
John Haapaniemi, DO
haspaniemi@aol.com

 

Genesys Regional Medical Center
One Genesys Parkway
Grand Blanc, MI 48439-1477
(810) 762-4000
http://www.genesys.org/internet/web/websitetables...
 

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Cardiology Program Director:
Matthew Ebinger, DO
matthew.ebinger@genesys.org

Gastroenterology Program Director:
Justin Miller, DO
millerju121402@gmail.com

Geriatric Medicine Program Director:
Matthew Weiss, DO
mweissdo@aol.com

Hematology/Oncology Program Director:
Paul Adams, MD
pta@genesys.org

 

Sparrow Hospital
1215 E. Michigan Avenue
Lansing, MI 48909-7980
(517) 364-2580
http://www.sparrow.org/meded/programs.asp
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Peter G. Gulick, DO
gulick@msu.edu

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAM:
Cardiology Program Director:
Matthew Wilcox, DO
mwilcox186@pol.net

Interventional Cardiology Program Director:
Christopher D’Haem, DO
cdhaem@yahoo.com

Combined Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine Program Director:
Jennifer Ely, DO
ely0273@msn.com

 

MISSOURI

Des Peres Hospital
2345 Dougherty Ferry Road
St. Louis, MO 63122
(314) 966-9128
http://www.despereshospital.com...
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
John DuBois, DO
john_dubois_1@yahoo.com

 

Northeast Regional Medical Center
315 S. Osteopathy
Kirksville, MO 63501
(606) 626-2235
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
John Deleeuw, DO
jdeleeuw04@gmail.com

 

 

NEVADA

Touro University Nevada COM
874 American Pacific Drive
Henderson, NV 89014
Geriatric Medicine Program Director:
Aurelio Muyot, MD
aurelio.muyot@tun.touro.edu

Valley Hospital Medical Center
620 Shadow Lane
Las Vegas, NV 89106
(702) 388-4000
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Mark McKenzie, MD
mmckenzie@internalmedlv.com

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS
Combined Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine Program Director:
Syed Akbarullah, MD
syedakbarullah@embarqmail.com

Gastroenterology Program Director:
Vishvinder Sharma, MD
sharmavishvinder@gmail.com

 

NEW JERSEY

Bayonne Medical Center
29th Street at Avenue E
Bayonne, NJ 07002
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
John Dedousis, MD
dedojo1@yahoo.com

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS
Gastroenterology Program Director:
Jeevan Vinod, MD
jeevan.vinod@carepointhealth.org

 

Inspira Health Network
1505 West Sherman Avenue
Vineland, NJ 08360

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS
Critical Care Medicine Program Director:
Edward Gray, DO
drehgray@yahoo.com

 

NYCOM-Newark Beth Israel Medical Center
201 Lyons Avenue
Newark, NJ 07112
(973) 926-7000
http://www.saintbarnabas.com/...
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Jon Sicat, DO
jon.sicat@rwjbh.org

 

UNECOM-St. Michael's Medical Center
Division of Catholic Health East

111 Central Avenue
Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 877-5537
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Stephen M. Abo, DO
abosm@aol.com

 

NEW YORK

NYCOM
Nassau University Medical Center

2201 Hempstead Turnpike
East Meadow, NY 11556
(516) 572-8836
http://www.ncmc.edu/index...
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Roman Zeltser, MD
rzeltsermd@gmail.com

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Cardiology Program Director:
Roman Zeltser, MD
rzeltsermd@gmail.com

Hematology/Oncology Program Director:
Alida Podrumar, MD
apodruma@numc.edu

Combined Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine Program Director:
Artur Alaverdian, MD
aalaverd@numc.edu

 

NYCOM
St. Barnabas Hospital

183rd Street and Third Avenue
Bronx, NY 10457
(718) 960-6517
http://www.stbarnabashospital.org...
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Eric Appelbaum, DO
eappelbaum@sbhny.org

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAM:
Combined Internal Medicine/Emergency Medicine Program Director:
Eric Appelbaum, DO
appledoc23@yahoo.com

Orange Regional Medical Center
707 East Main Street
Middletown, NY 10940
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Sajid Mir, MD
smir@crmc.org
 

Samaritan Medical Center
830 Washington Street
Watertown, NY 13601
(315) 779-5244
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
LaVerne VanDeWall, DO
lvandewall@shsny.com

 

 

OHIO

OUCOM-Grandview Hospital
405 West Grand Avenue
Dayton, OH 45405
(937) 226-3200
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Greggory Volk, DO
imsherlockdo@aol.com

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Cardiology Program Director:
Robert Bulow, DO
bulowrobert@sbcglobal.net

Interventional Cardiology Program Director:
Thomas Ruff, DO
truff@woh.rr.com

 

OUCOM-South Pointe Hospital
Cleveland Clinic Health System

20000 Harvard Road
Cleveland, OH 44122
(216) 491-7460
http://www.southpointehospital.org
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Jane D'Isa-Smith, DO
disamj@ccf.org

 

Parma Medical Center
7007 Powers blvd
Parma, OH 44129
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Michael Debs, MD
mdebsmd@hotmail.com

 

St. Joseph Health Center
667 Eastland Avenue, SE
Warren, OH 44484
(330) 841-4000
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Robert Bisel, DO
rbisel@aol.com

 

OKLAHOMA

Cancer Treatment Centers of America at Southwestern Regional Medical Cetner
10109 E. 79th Street
Tulsa, OK 74133
Oncology Program Director:
Sagun Shrestha, MD
sagun.shrestha@ctca-hope.com

 

Oklahoma State University Medical Center
744 West Ninth Street
Tulsa, OK 74127
(918) 599-5922
http://www.healthsciences.okstate.edu...

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Gastroenterology Program Director:
Scott Hendrickson, DO
scott.hendrickson@okstate.edu

Interventional Cardiology Program Director:
Sharolyn Cook, DO
sharolyn.cook@okstate.edu

 

 

OREGON

Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center
3600 Northwest Samaritan Drive
Corvallis, OR 97330
(541) 768-4906
SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Cardiology Program Director:
Francis Celis, DO
fcelis@samhealth.org

Interventional Cardiology Program Director:
Edward Toggart, MD
etoggart@samhealth.org

Gastroenterology Program Director:
Surinder Vasdev, MD
medicaleducation@samhealth.org

 

PENNSYLVANIA

Aria Health
10800 Knights Road
Philadelphia, PA 19114
(215) 612-4000; GME x5161
www.ariahealth.org

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Combined Internal Medicine/Emergency Medicine Program Co-Directors
Andrew Friedman, DO
afriedman@fhcs.org
Anthony Mangiaracina, DO
No email available

Critical Care Medicine Program Director:
Herbert Patrick, MD MSEE
hpatrick@ariahealth.org

 

Conemaugh Memorial Medical Center
1086 Franklin Street
Johnstown, PA 15905
(814) 534-9845
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Saba Waseem, MD
swaseem@conemaugh.org

Geisinger Medical Center
100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, PA 17822
(570) 271-6440
http://www.geisinger.edu/Residencies/internal/
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Lauren DiMarino, DO
lmdimarino@geisinger.edu

 

Lankenau Medical Center
100 Lancaster Avenue
Anneberg Conference Center - G10
Wynnewood, PA 19096
(484) 476-3305
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Daniel Lazowick, DO
lazowickd@mlhs.org

 

Lower Bucks Hospital
501 Bath Road
Bristol, PA 19007
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Sanjay Bhatia, MD
bhatiasanjayp@hotmail.com

 

Millcreek Community Hospital
5515 Peach Street
Erie, PA 16509
(814) 864-4031
www.millcreekcommunityhospital.org

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Combined Pulmonary Disease/Critical Care Medicine Program Director:
Gary Esper, DO
gfesperdo@live.com

Geriatric Medicine Program Director:
James Lin, DO
jlin@lecosmic.org

 

Pennsylvania Hospital
800 Spruce Street
1 Pine West
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 871-6680
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Leigh Kennedy, DO
leigh.kennedy2@uphs.upenn.edu

 

St. Luke's University Hospital
801 Ostrum Street
Bethlehem, PA 18015
(610) 954-4644
http://www.slhhn.org/...
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Cara Ruggeri, DO
ruggerc@slhn.org

 

Suburban Community
2701 DeKalb Pike
Norristown, PA 19401
(610) 278-2000
http://www.mercyhealth.org...
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Olha Smolynets, DO
olha_smolynets@yahoo.com

 

UPMC McKeesport
1500 Fifth Avenue
McKeesport, PA 15132
(412) 664-2000
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Oksana Karpov, DO,
karpovo3@upmc.edu

 

UPMC Mercy
1350 Locust Street
Building C – Suite G100
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM:
Program Director:
John Ward, DO
wardjr1@upmc.edu

 

 

RHODE ISLAND

Kent County Memorial Hospital
455 Tollgate Road
Warwick, RI 02886
(401) 736-4288
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Charles Cronin, DO
docchuck1@verizon.net

SUBSPECIALTY PROGRAMS:
Gastroenterology Program Director:
Angela Fishman, DO
afishman@universitygi.com

 

 

WEST VIRGINIA

Bluefield Regional Medical Center
500 Cherry Street
Bluefield, WV 24701
(304) 327-1655
INTERNAL MEDICINE PROGRAM
Program Director:
Eric McClanahan, DO
emcclanahan@osteo.wvsom.edu

 

 

Stay True to Why You Pursued Medicine.

BECOME A MEMBER