ACOI - American College of Osteopathic Internists

American College of Osteopathic Internists

Subspecialty Section Membership

The members of the ACOI currently are about evenly divided among those who practice general internal medicine and those who are subspecialists. Qualified individuals are also eligible for active and associate membership in one of ACOI's 12 Subspecialty Sections. These Sections are devoted to providing advanced continuing education and to assisting the ACOI in maintaining quality postdoctoral training standards in their particular subspecialties.


The following disciplines comprise the list of ACOI Subspecialty Sections:

Allergy/Immunology   Cardiology   Critical Care Medicine
Endocrinology   Gastroenterology   Geriatric Medicine
Hematology/Oncology   Infectious Diseases   Nephrology
Nuclear Medicine   Palliative Medicine   Pulmonary Medicine
Rheumatology   Sleep Medicine    


Download Subspecialty Membership Form